Tune in Together

Abraham Mateo's avatar image

Abraham Mateo


follow the artists
share it

Artist Overview

# Latin Pop

# Pop

# Spanish Pop


Abraham Mateo Chamorro (born 25 August 1998), better known as Abraham Mateo, is a Spanish singer, songwriter and actor. He is known for his soulful and dance-oriented music.

Life & Career

Mateo was only seven when he began winning prizes on television shows and at the age of nine, he was awarded the Revelation Prize at Spain's national music contest for kids. For over three years, Mateo starred as a regular on children's TV show Menuda Noche, where he stood out for his strong vocal abilities and stage presence. Around age ten, he signed a recording contract with EMI Music Spain and released a debut self-titled album, Abraham Mateo. He returned four years later with his second album, AM, on Sony Music Spain. With the single "Señorita", he made his breakthrough in the music scene, achieving a great success in Spain and Latin America."Señorita" stayed in the Spain's Top 50 single charts for almost a year. In 2014 Mateo released his third studio album, Who I AM, which peaked at number one in Mexico and Spain. In 2017, he released "Loco Enamorado" which entered Billboard charts, Spotify's Global Top 50. In 2015, Billboard named him to their "21 Under 21s Next Class" list of "music's hottest young stars", and also placed him on their Top 10 young Latin acts list Mateo is the youngest solo male artist to lead the Billboard's Latin Airplay chart.

Greatest Hits

Sigo a Lo Mío - Sigo a Lo Mío
A Cámara Lenta - A Cámara Lenta


Best Spanish Artist - Nickelodeon Kids' Choice Awards - 2014
Best Spanish Artist - Radio Disney Music Awards - 2016

Social media

See More
More albums
Insomnio's poster image
Latest Release


Abraham Mateo
Released: 2024-04-04
A Cámara Lenta's poster image

A Cámara Lenta

Abraham Mateo
Released: 2018-11-30
Are You Ready?'s poster image

Are You Ready?

Abraham Mateo
Released: 2016-10-07
Abraham Mateo's poster image

Abraham Mateo

Abraham Mateo
Released: 2009-12-01